Today's Quick Flip for High ROI - Flip Items and Fund Your Steem AddictionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #reselling7 years ago (edited)

Today's quick flip was a local buy and a local sale. There is nothing like turning a profit the same day. Here is what happened.

addtext_com_MjAyMjQyODE4.jpg

I was hitting up a local Estate Sale when I ran across a Radio Shack Pro- 2040 HyperScan Police Scanner. The scanner was pretty dusty and dirty (I should have taken a pic). They were asking $10 for the scanner in its dirty condition, so I talked them down a bit and we agreed to $7.50.

I took it back to my office and cleaned it up with some Windex and a soft cloth and got it all nice pretty. Took a minute to test it and make sure the buttons and the backlighting worked properly.

Now there was just one more thing to do. Sell it! So I put it up on Facebook Marketplace and within the hour I had a gentleman interested in the unit at my asking price of $56.00. So, he and I met up at my local police station (safest place for cash transactions) and we made the deal.

addtext_com_MjAyNDAwODI0.jpg

Many police scanners do really well even if they are older models. If you can buy them up cheap enough they are well worth flipping for nice profits. Just make sure you always test them and clean them up really good to get top dollar.

So in a matter of a couple of hours, I was able to turn $7.50 into $56.00. That is not too bad for a little travel and 10 minutes of cleanup. That's $48.50 in profit! Can someone say Cha-Ching???

I just wanted to share this with you guys because you can do it too. You can start by taking items you have knowledge in and start buying them low and selling them high. You can make a good part-time income, full-time income or fund you Steem addiction if you are looking for more Fiat Currency to turn into Steem!

So Pick on and Steem on my friends!!!

~NP

northernpicker_blue.png

Thank you to all of you who have been taking the time to read this blog, upvote, share, and comment! I appreciate you all. ~NP

Follow me @northernpicker
Check Out The Northern Picker Podcast http://www.thenorthernpicker.com/podcast-2/

Sort:  

That was a good day and deal, I have a similar scanner in my box of radios up in the attic must get it done sometime

For sure! People still want them, nice easy cash :)

That smart business! Buy Low, sell High! Have a great day @northernpicker.

It works for sure. Doesn't matter what you're into. Buying & Selling stocks, crypto, cars, homes. Buy Low and Sell High. Have a wonderful day!

Great deal and nice flip price.

Nice!!

Knowledge is money. I am good at picking up the 'diamond in the rough'... Less good at the getting it flipped.
Peace

That is so true, knowledge is money. Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57459.32
ETH 3055.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30