Do I Ever Keep My Picking Finds? I had a CRUSH on this clock so I kept it!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #reselling6 years ago

I get asked frequently. Bill, do you ever keep anything you find? And my answer is yes, however it is very rare that I do. I really don't keep much for a couple of reasons.

First off, I'm in the business of making money and not losing money or shall we say spending money with no timely return.

And secondly, I don't want to have a hoarders mentality. In this business of reselling I see several resellers who keep so much of what they find they can hardly even function in their home office, warehouse or garage. It also ends up an unorganized mess and makes it very difficult to find what you have if you don't have a good system in place and most reselling hoarders fall short in that area. They also become emotionally attached to their finds and find it difficult to put the items up for sale.

So in short, I don't keep much at all, but I have kept a couple of things including this cool looking Crush clock. I guess you can say I have a 'Crush' on it.

11070743_942450775766000_322783160268507856_n.jpg



I ended up finding this Hanover Crush Quartz clock at a local auction for somewhere around $15 and now it is hanging in my kitchen. You just don't run into these older clocks very often and they will hold their value if not increase over time. Plus, I really enjoy it along with my family and friends making it a nice conversation piece. Oh, and Crush soda tastes pretty good!

Do you have any unique finds that you have kept over the years to enjoy? I would love to hear your story.

~NP


northernpicker_blue.png

Thank you to all of you who have been taking the time to read this blog, upvote, share, and comment! I appreciate you all. ~NP

Follow me @northernpicker
Check Out The Northern Picker Podcast http://www.thenorthernpicker.com/podcast-2/

Sort:  

Classy crush clock, chap.
Cheers

Cheers! And thank you

That is an awesome clock, $15.00 is a good buy. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28