HOW THE FLAT EARTH FOUND ME – A JOURNEY INTO AWAKENING: PART I

in #research7 years ago (edited)

It was towards the end of 2015. After coming back from my work as a restaurant manager, I logged onto YouTube to do some online research. In the recommendations there was a video titled Under The Dome – Full Documentary with a ridiculous thumbnail showing the „flat earth“ – a rock in black void with a dome over it and the waters flowing out into space. Only later did I learn that this video was actually a bundled upload of the original series Flat Earth Clues by Mark Sargent. But what’s more important is: little did I know that by simply hitting this link my whole worldview (literally) would be shattered in its presumed solid foundations. My initial thoughts 'ah, it’s late and I ended up at in THAT corner of YouTube again' and 'lol, the year is 2015 and there are people who still believe the earth is flat' would soon be replaced with 'well ok, it’s not THAT far fetched' and 'it all makes sense, kinda'.

The next few weeks had me binge watch hours upon hours of flat earth related videos. The ones I remember best would probably be Eric Dubay’s 200 Proofs Earth Is Not A Spinning Ball, The Edge Of Awakening by waykiwayki, and True World by ODD TV. You could say I’ve been half-woke ever since 9/11 regarding the very true reality of conspiracies, manipuliations and deceptions the lifes of all of us are marinated with. Of course in retrospect I was merely a purple piller – an indvidual not completely docile, but not fully awoken yet either (the metaphoric blue and red pill respectively from the movie Matrix). Nevertheless I’ve been open-minded for quite some time then and not dismissing far-fetched ideas in a knee-jerk manner. Hence I was up for the journey deep down the rabbit hole, however with little foresight which other ramifications Flat Earth (note the change of how the word is written each time) implies.



Flat Earth makes you give up all your conceptions, imaginings and beliefs. If you’re really ready for this wild ride into truth you’ll find out that you have to take a closer look at everything you always took for granted, and that you have to get rid of your blinders that hinder you to examine things that might present themselves as ludicrous in the first place. For instance, before discovering Flat Earth I was already aware of the moon landing hoax. But subsequently you find out that not only did they fake the moon landing, but that the moon (and all other luminaries for that matter) is not what they say it is, that there are no such things as meteors and asteroids, and that space travel and space itself is one big, well, cosmic fraud. You begin to understand that evolution theory is a laughable idea and creatures called dinosaurs never roamed the land. All of the mentioned tie together. Before the incident of losing my first friend due to these highly controversial topics, I was absorbed with asking questions about my very existence and with viewing my surroundings in a whole new way.

Words by They Lie We See / switzerflatland
January 25th 3AG

Read part II here: https://steemit.com/research/@switzerflatland/how-the-flat-earth-found-me-a-journey-into-awakening-part-ii

Sort:  

upvoted - waykiwayki ;-)

cheers bruv! so good to hear from you. bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63