You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Sleep Paralysis

in #research8 years ago

I've experienced sleep paralysis on several occasions, but nothing can come close to how terrifying it was the first time when I didn't know what was happening. I thought I was being attacked by some kind of invisible aliens wielding some futuristic weapon that prevented me from moving. It happened around 3 am on a night where I was tossing and turning, falling in and out of sleep. I didn't go back to sleep after that.

Once I realized what actually happened though, and what to do if it ever happened again, I handled it much better when it did eventually happen again. Great post @cristi!

Sort:  

I can relate to that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31