You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Sleep Paralysis

in #research8 years ago

I've never had sleep paralysis but in my youth I had night terrors. Interestingly enough, I never knew I had them but I would wake the entire house with my blood-curdling screams. I often wonder if it is inherited because one of my sons also had night terrors, and so did my father. Brain studies are so fascinating because there is so much we simply do not know.

I can't imagine how frightening it would be to wake up and not have the ability to move. Instead of sleeping, I might have laid there wide awake in a panic!

Sort:  

It's the scariest feeling ever. I get night terrors to and I'd rather have one than sleep paralysis. It's close though they are both terrifying.

yes, but if you know the underlying mechanisms, you might actually be able to live with it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31