Sort:  

They claim that all of Steem is a scam. They have two stories. In an earlier story, they claimed they were merely down-voting all scammers. In a newer version, they claim they are down-voting to raise awareness. They have created a website outlining their intentions. Their website would be more effective if it was more focused on providing information/explanations with comprehensive proof of the various scams.

I know that other people are aware of some of the things I have talked about in various places on Steem. The hope is that a group of people will come together to compile information/evidence and bring it to light. That we will inform and advocate for change.

Camillesteemer and related accounts have downvoted me quite a bit in the past. I believe Camillesteemer is the same person creating all of these accounts (above). They visited and downvoted my latest post. Obviously, they don't like that I am looking at them and their activity.

But, I'd like to point out that what they are doing is not helping. It's a menace to everyone. They are contributing to the very problem. They are hurting innocent people.

Why not invest that same effort into actually helping and making a difference? Why leave a legacy of destruction?

I believe they do have other accounts with which they interact with (that aren't used just for voting). Camillesteemer might be someone we know.

I believe they do have other accounts with which they interact with (that aren't used just for voting). Camillesteemer might be someone we know.

So, do you think camille is perhaps some sort of "parody" of a "whiner" account, setup by someone who hates "whiners"?

Would it benefit us to know who camillesteemer is? I could have a look.

They've been mentioned in the SFR discord,

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55