You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Sleep Paralysis

in #research8 years ago

I would have lucid dreams with sleep paralysis. It was horrible and SSRI'S made it worse! Sometimes I would stop breathing to. Come to find out, it doesn't happen near as much when i'm not shoving heroin into my arms anymore. In my case the SSRI's were not a good decision. Can't blame the doc though. I told him I was clean and still getting paralysis. Now that I dont do drugs, it's rare.

Sort:  

so in your case do you think it was the drugs or the combination of drugs and SSRIs?

Well I was on street drugs then went to rehab where they immediately gave me suboxone and SSRI's. Then the paralysis got worse, they took me off the SSRI's but left me on suboxone and it got better. So I'm not sure but it could have been the SSRI's combined with the suboxone but I've never been on SSRI's alone. I'm a year clean, and no longer on suboxone and it's only happened once in the past three months. I'm happy with that number.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70