Steemer Rescues 10 Ducklings!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #rescue7 years ago

A Tale of 10 Ducklings

While commenting/blogging on steemit yesterday, I notice a mother duck and a bunch of her ducklings looking to find their way to the bay/river. Mother duck made a mistake and jumped in the condominium pool and so did her ducklings. After a few minutes of swimming around in the pool, she decided to continue their journey to the Bay/river. That's when the trouble started, her little ducklings were too small to jump out of the pool and became stuck. Steemer to the Rescue!!!

IMG_2401.jpg

I went down to the pool and got a hold of the skimmer and the fun started. You would be amazed as to how fast those little ducklings are in water. It was a bit chilly outside so i didn't want to get into the pool. I spent 5 minutes chasing them around the pool with no success other than making my neighbor laugh at my silly attempts to chase ducks in the pool.
IMG_2408.jpg

IMG_2552.jpg

IMG_2572.jpg

So i decided to jump in and get the job done
IMG_2655.jpg

It took a little while but i got them all, except the one smart duckling who found the pool chair I slid in the pool to help them out.
IMG_2952.jpg

Got the last one, and in the box it went.
IMG_2971.jpg

IMG_3055.jpg

Quickly got out of the pool before the ducklings found their way out of the box. I hope you all enjoy the action shot!
IMG_3144.jpg

I quickly went to the bike path which runs along the water to release them back to their frantic mother. Mother duck was noticeably upset, she was a good sport and did not attack me as I handle her ducklings. I think she knew I was trying to help her and her ducklings.
IMG_3469.jpg

**Family Reunion!!! ** If anyone is wondering, this is the bike path which is 20 feet from the water, not a road used by cars. Wouldn't want to put the ducklings in danger after just saving them.
IMG_3470.jpg

Pictures were taken by my wonder neighbor while hold her bundle of joy (her Grandchild)
IMG_2409.jpg

Hope you all enjoyed the post, Please Resteem if you are a lover of animals
@LIBERIAN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94