Rescue nepali girls

in #rescue5 years ago

I didn't choose to set up a Foundation to rescue endangered Nepalese girls; the situation required it and I don't feel like I made a choice. If I hadn't acted with determination, a little girl would be sold for sex trading. Once I stepped in, there was no return.

Because if I did not continue my efforts, that girl would be sold again. If I put my mind to help this girl, why wouldn't I help a few more girls? Then a few more girls. Now, hundreds of girls across the country. Such initiatives are small in the past, and are built on the shoulders of a team of people whose heads are equal.

I feel devastated when I go to Nepal because I can't look at the same thing when I go home, back to my ordinary life. I live in the moment I'm there. I'm starting to see the beauty I can do every day. Money stamps or future plans don't concern me. I take girls on my lap, read stories, play games. I'm having a conversation with them about their lives.

And I love the bond and sincerity between our team. It's a tough, very demanding job. The hardest thing I've ever done. I was physically exhausted. I'm having insomnia. It's all over my heart, it's heavy. Sometimes I can't cope, my heart doesn't. But they keep me alive, full of joy.

Image1 Image2


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
DCLICK: Introducing the Advertise feature

Last week, the Advertise feature has opened. you can...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13