My Mistakes in 2021 and my 2022 Resolutions. 10% to @steemalive

in #res2022mis20213 years ago (edited)

images (11).jpeg
Source

Introduction

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYShe8mvJXYQ2vyz7QrUsKFQPgmtreW5T3JoJ2E8rduKcRy64TQMwFiB3FHzmzKBqgEjGCE.jpeg

My name is @smarpatrick a member of the steemalive community.I am 100% excited to be writing this right now.
First of all I will like to appreciate the almighty God for my life and my love ones, for giving us the grace to see the beginning and the end of this year 2021. It has been a long interesting year with lots of experience.
I want to also commend myself for the great effort I have made this year towards some Particular areas in my life.
I'm excited to be writing about my mistakes and resolution for next year.
What is a resolution?

A resolution is a firm decision to do or not to do something.

It's also the strong desire or determination to achieve one or more specific goal which is normally time bond.

My Accomplishments in 2021

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYShe8mvJXYQ2vyz7QrUsKFQPgmtreW5T3JoJ2E8rduKcRy64TQMwFiB3FHzmzKBqgEjGCE.jpeg

Below are some of my achievement this year are:

  • A successful year of service as a corp member

I must say that God has been really faithful to me this year, despite my mistakes and inexperience. I started this year as a corp member posted to Abia and I must really declare that each single day has been impressive and educative. I have not regretted coming to Abia for a service. Among many others I have been able to learn about friendship and circles. I have learnt a whole new culture different from the one I know before. I have seen new things and discovered new methods of making things work when they seems not to. I think all these benefits worth it.

  • My Growth and Connections in the digital space

The whole world is going digital and right now I don't need a magician to tell me that. I think this year exposed me more to better opportunities and aspect in the technological space. I have been able to create, meet and collaborate with like minded people who are willing to invest more in the technological space. One of my biggest accomplishment in this area is the Knowledge of Cryptocurrency that I'm currently growing.

  • The discovery and impact of steemit platform:

Stating all my accomplishment this year without
mentioning steemit is like dishing out incomplete testimony.
Steemit blog has been a wonderful investment that really deserve a lot of accolades. Although my achievement and accomplishment in steemit and by extension steemalive has just begun. I must say joining steemit is indeed one of my greatest discovery and accomplishment.

  • Official Registration of Smart Music School:

FB_IMG_1635778560415.jpg

I want to specially appreciatethan God for helping us achieve this successful registration as a school in Nigeria.

My Mistakes in the year 2021

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYShe8mvJXYQ2vyz7QrUsKFQPgmtreW5T3JoJ2E8rduKcRy64TQMwFiB3FHzmzKBqgEjGCE.jpeg

Someone once said

We fall to rise again

Looking back through the year 2021 has made me notice some wrong steps and unnecessary move I made which I ought not to. Recounting my mistakes is not to earn self pity or sympathy but it is for me to push ahead and become more experience and wise in dealing with life itself. Below are some of my mistakes.

  • Moving with the Wrong Peers:

Bad company corrupt good manners. Some time we need to understand that we need to carefully select those we should work with so that we can achieve our goals without delay.

  • Procrastinating:

I believe my 2021 would have been much better and productive if I had not procrastinate in some things. I have made this mistake this year and I have resolve not to repeat this mistake again.

4 things I will accomplishment in 2022

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYShe8mvJXYQ2vyz7QrUsKFQPgmtreW5T3JoJ2E8rduKcRy64TQMwFiB3FHzmzKBqgEjGCE.jpeg

  • Choosing the right peers:

I have decided to carefully select those who I will call my friends in 2022. This also reminded me of why my dad stopped moving with friends because they ended up betraying him on the long run. This year has taught me a huge lesson about moving with friends. So I have decided to be friendless 2022 until I see the right ones.

  • Ending Procrastination:

I have decided to end Procrastination totally this 2022. I will ultimately give it all it takes to break the limit of Procrastination.

  • Proactive:

Being proactive is one of the attribute I have decided to cultivate in this new year 2022. I have seen that being proactive will help me achieve more in life this year and beyond.

  • Consistency:

Being consist with all my activities will help yield maximum return of profit and success. Consistency will help me build and develop my Resolutions into daily habits.

How I have plan to achieve my Resolution

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYShe8mvJXYQ2vyz7QrUsKFQPgmtreW5T3JoJ2E8rduKcRy64TQMwFiB3FHzmzKBqgEjGCE.jpeg
I have decided to take some certain small steps to help me achieve my Resolution. Some of the steps includes:

  • Having a concise time management schedule for my daily activities.
  • Getting a mentor/coach.
  • Becoming accountable.
  • Planning and Replanning.
  • Reading self improvement books.

The importance of each of my Resolution

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYShe8mvJXYQ2vyz7QrUsKFQPgmtreW5T3JoJ2E8rduKcRy64TQMwFiB3FHzmzKBqgEjGCE.jpeg

  • Choosing the right peers:

this will help me connect with like vision minded people who will help me achieve my goals.

  • Ending Procrastination:

Procrastination has the power to limit ones growth in life. Hence, stopping Procrastination will help me go a long way in achieving my goals. It will also help me break limit.

  • Proactive:

being proactive in everything is really important. Proactivity is an indispensable quality every leader should possess because it helps you achieve beyond what others could ever achieve. Being Proactive will help me maintain my leadership status quo.

  • Consistency:

Consistency is the bed rock of all my Resolutions. Consistency will help me turn this Resolutions into habits that will last long.

Conclusion

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYShe8mvJXYQ2vyz7QrUsKFQPgmtreW5T3JoJ2E8rduKcRy64TQMwFiB3FHzmzKBqgEjGCE.jpeg

Once again appreciation goes to the steemit blog and steemalive platform for creating such an apple opportunity for me to express and share some of my Resolutions for next year 2022. I pray that the almighty God will help me achieve everything written down in this article. Steemit to the moon!

Sort:  

Lol! Consistency is the key,u will surely achieve ur aim when u apply consistency in ur 2022 resolutions.i love ur write up,its an articulated one.

Yeah! Thanks this year was an eye 👁️ opener for me.

Surely procrastination is a slow disease that will damage one plans for life,its good if you will try better next year to stop its .

Was nice reading your post

Hello @smartpatrick, i must admit that you did well to be able to identify those major mistakes you made in 2021, and also for having made appropriate resolutions to that effect in 2022. In fact, your making mention of choosing the right friends who are like-minded, being consistent in whatever you're doing and avoiding procrastination as your 2022 resolutions is in the right direction, for failure to do all of that can retard someone's progress in life.

Thank you for reading through my post and for the encouragement... I really appreciate thanks. @simeon00..

Being proactive is one of the attribute I have decided to cultivate in this new year 2022. I have seen that being proactive will help me achieve more in life this year and beyond.

Surly your dreams will be achieved, keep to your words and focus,all your proactives will duelly manifest. Keep believing as you move.

It's very good as you have resolved to end procrastination. It's a very serious triat to growth. It's kills many businesses and it's often leads to failures. Thanks for your nice write-up.
I will advice you get yourself verified in Steemalive community to get bigger support from this wonderful community

Thanks @ udyliciouz...I will do that right away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39