You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reputation Can Be Purchased Through Vote Buying - Does it Matter?

in #reputation6 years ago

We've seen the evolution of Steem change over the course of it's lifespan... @krnel do you think that there's a solution to your statement? Should Steemit ban voting bots altogether or some sort of programming solution?

I do believe your rep does matter but only if your posts deliver true quality content.

A large rep does influence me but only if I see that the author is contributing to the platform. If a high rep account votes my post, I check to see if it's a bot account or a real person.

Sort:  

I do believe your rep does matter but only if your posts deliver true quality content.

This is a bit chicken / egg for me. If I do a post, I'm not that bothered about how beautifully set-out it is when there's a good chance no-one will read it. But as things develop, hopefully my account will grow and then I'll be motivated into making things look x much better. Language-wise, I've always been a bit of a grammar-nazi so hopefully most of my posts will be easy enough to read.

I'd love to see the end of all the bots, personally. Well, maybe not resteemable. Who I absolutely adore! ;)

I don't think they will make a solution unless the majority demands it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75