You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reputation Can Be Purchased Through Vote Buying - Does it Matter?

in #reputation6 years ago

I spotted accounts that are made 'yesterday' and already have reputation above or almost 60. When I see someones post second thing I look at is reputation of author, because for me, it's sign that I will read something useful. Now if this become widely, reputation will not be sign of quality.

Sort:  

You are not alone. Sometimes if a title of a post doesn't appeal to me but I look at the reputation and it's high, I'll say to myself, "this person didn't attain this reputation by writing trash." Maybe I've been wrong. But now, reputation or not, if doesn't appeal to me, it doesn't.

It's true. Basically low reputed accounts and beginners provide low quality content until they figure out what they should do on steemit. That's one reason why we look at reputation before decide to read post.

chants give low reps a chance!!

Make some good posts, join minnowsupport, join steemfollower, post everyday in popular tags and watch your rep skyrocket. ;)

Damn, that's pretty flagrant crap, already at 60 with a few posts... !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57430.35
ETH 2423.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32