I have a negative reputation (-5) how to restore it to neutral

in #reputation8 years ago (edited)

I logged in today and noticed that all my posts and replies are hidden due to negative reputation.
I am not a bot I am just regular user without any intention to harm users with my posts here.

How can I restore my reputation while my posts are not visible, any help will be greatly appreciated!

Only post where I received 3 down votes is https://steemit.com/raffle/@karoline/steemit-raffle-free-to-enter from @pharesim @repholder & @whatissteem

I think everyone deserve new chance except know bots.

Sort:  

I believe the negative reputation has something to do with your posts. The "raffle" post was downvoted 3 times. Users seem to dislike posts with "unsanctioned program" and for explicitly soliciting SP or SBD. We earn these rewards by posting good contents giving value to the community. Soliciting or winning some SP or SBD without "proof of work" defeats the purpose of steemit.

I tried it for fun and now learned harder way one mistake and you are finished with Steemit

You're not finished though, your reputation was fixed easy as that. And a $1000 to boot.

Soliciting or winning some SP or SBD without "proof of work" defeats the purpose of steemit.

I thought SBD/SD was supposed to be money, used like money and given for any reason?

Also, I didn't investigate if the Original Poster truly only has 3 downvotes, all on one post, but if that is so, and that caused significant reputational damage, that does seem unbalanced. While I don't understand the new reputation system yet, I do know most Steem voting mechanism are weighted and the number (3) of votes isn't relevant, but still it seems unbalanced.

SBD is "money" and "liquid" on its current form. You can use it to Buy or Sell or convert into STEEM. The way I understand it, when someone who has a huge share of STEEM, some refer to them as WHALES, gets involved in your posts, whether upvote or downvote, their involvement is highly significant. The more "shares" you have, the more powerful your "voting" power is, as in a corporation.

The 3 downvotes must have been dished out by Whales or other lesser gods, nevertheless gods. So the lesson is, never anger the gods LOL!

On a serious note, if posters follow the rules and regulations of steemit, they won't have to worry about their reputation being damaged. That's why it pays to really know first the culture of a community before marching in with your own ideals and goals and dreams.

In Thailand, a woman who walks with wet hair in the morning going for work or someplace else is considered a taboo. And if you didn't know that, you will find yourself the subject of gossip and contempt.

I agree with you. Steemit is becoming a power hierarchy. I've been downvoted by bots and by what I call steemit seniors. I mean guys who have been on this site for a long time. The most damage I've had from my reputation is from these steemit seniors with their high reputation levels. Anything they see that offends them they can knock your reputation down big time. These people are anti free speech and want steemit to be their private site.

Upvoted. I'm all for a rep system because I think it's essential. It needs to be continually tweaked and balanced. We do NOT want a power elite forming burrowing-in permanently on Steemit. Look at the problems with some moderators on Reddit. A little power really goes to some people's heads in a bad way. Stanford Experiment etc...

I made a blog post that was getting some engagements and what did I get? A reputation damage (-6) God knows from who. What did I do wrongly?
My original post is this: https://steemit.com/politics/@delphia16/donald-trump-s-america-a-possibility

Any ideas as to the reason/cause of this?
FYI, I'm pooling together 5-10+ friends on Steemit to help upvote all these :)

I would also like to get my reputation improved but to be honest not exactly sure how to appeal and go about it :(

I also agree on the negative karma, if ned to vote for my post ))
I went here wondered why the post cost 30 cents in the top.
However, your problem is solved. @ned did you positive karma.
For this I love Steemit. You can write about anything and accidentally make a lot of money.

It was nice of you to help, but please don't hijack others posts with self promoting links unless you are invited to.

I was (-5) two days back. I see you are (6) now which is already better than me having to spend half a day to get to (5). So, congratulations for now.

I upvoted you. To be honest I don't even see a button anywhere on this entire site to down vote anything!

I am dealing with a similar issue. Please help!

I have the same problem -1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44