You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Steemians approve of righteoushitting?

in #reputation8 years ago (edited)

It is very frustrating, when a trending post has something wrong in it.
However, this argument is not about the post anymore.
Apparently, you have admitted and corrected your mistake.
If it gets abusive, I would flag.
No need to leave STEEMit

Sort:  

I didn't have a mistake in my equations. He is accusing me of plagiarizing his equations.

I only had a typo of when I entered the numbers into my equation on my calculator. He compared the final numbers without checking the equation himself and just decided my equation had to be wrong without actually verifying it. And now he accuses me of plagiarism before, now that I've entered the numbers correctly in the calculator and he sees the result is close to his result from his prior blogs.

Yet even though the blockchain proves my equation didn't change and I didn't change it to copy him, he hasn't withdrawn his false accusations. He is digging his heels in instead.

Also I think it is very likely that I have a facet in my equation which is insightful, which he didn't have in his blogs. It appears he doesn't even know that, because he ostensibly (as evident) never took the time to actually understand my equation. He was just comparing the final numbers and ASS-U-ME-ING.

And more over, in my opinion (and I guess somewhat confirmed by my success) my blogs are written in a coherent style of writing and well organized, so there is nothing wrong or bad with me presenting the information. It is not any where near to a copy of his prior blogs. I had never read his blogs (and even now I haven't, just skimmed them after he linked me to them in the comments of Part 1). Any one who knows me or has studied well my post activity, will see I do original work. I hate to copy others, or at least provide significant innovation and additional insight when I do build off someone else's work (and of course cite the prior art as I did in Part 1 where I cited @arhag and in Part 2 I cited @sigmajin).

What bothers me the most is he is making huge walls of text in the comments which (require me to respond in kind to refute and) make it difficult to find any of the other discussions. It is not etiquette and disrespectful of the others who comment. I didn't bring it the community after he did it Part 1. But now I can see he is going to do it in Part 2 blog as well, so I decided to take the issue to the community vote and feedback.

And he even stalked me to an unrelated blog I made and made some more false accusations there in the comments.

I don't want to be part of a community which is just spamming dick size contests. I want to be part of a community that tries to focus on getting positive accomplishments.

I don't want to be part of a community which is just spamming dick size contests. I want to be part of a community that tries to focus on getting positive accomplishments.

I don't consider your clickbait title and public whining a 'positive accomplishment', sorry.
Your statistics were insightful and constructive- that's why i followed you.
And now you get more votes and payout in 30 minutes for comlaining about a hater than i got for my whole blog.
I'm not going to engage in this.
Peace

How is asking the community whether it condones a stalking and hating clickbait? My blog is exactly about what the title asks. I am documenting a prime example of it and asking for the community to tell me whether we care or not.

If this site will become a crab mentality of pulling each other back down instead of lifting each other up, then I will not stay here.

I will instead go make competitor to Steem that is better. I am contemplating doing that, if things go downhill on Steem.

I have some ideas about how to improve the algorithms (and some way to squelch crab mentality). I am considering offering my ideas to Steem. I am in the process of analyzing my next move. That is one of the reasons I am writing these very technical blogs.

I am a blockchain developer.

I don't whine. I win. And I win for the betterment of everyone, not just for myself.

I am seriously in a very deep reflection mode right now trying to decide if I would like to become a developer for Steem or go create my own competitor project. I am trying to rush my analysis because I was supposed to call @ned this past weekend about this.

Another point of bringing this to the community is to show those haters and stalkers that there are repercussions that the author can take to shine a spotlight when the transgressions before far too extreme, which I think is accurate in this case. Again I didn't not bring this to the community in Part 1 even though the false accusations and walls of extremely long text were already extreme in the comments of my Part 1 blog.

Peace also bro.

EDIT: let me add that I am all for humor and laughing off these matters. I made a serious reaction, because I want to know how the community feels about the importance of squelching crab mentality (where we have to pull each other down because we don't want anyone to have more success than we did). His blogs didn't do well, because he doesn't write as coherently as I do. It is his fault, not the community's fault.

I don't consider your clickbait title and public whining a 'positive accomplishment', sorry.

This blog is a small tangent to give me some data I need to help assist me in my thought process. The positive achievement is what comes from that thought process and also the feedback it gives to haters and stalkers that they can be DOXXed if they push it too far to extreme levels of trolling.

What we can say is that this is a learning experience for me of the value of interacting and hopefully also for others. And my learning process is valuable, and probably not only to myself but to a larger community. For example, I may learn that this is a very low value activity and that includes making very technical blog posts. So I may realize to keep my mouth shut and spend my time programming instead. That could end up being a very positive achievement and not just for myself.

@felixxx, haha yeah. Thx for the feedback and good perspective on the low value of escalating. I do understand. The goal is to find a way to not have those situations get the best of us in the first place. Again per my reply to @alexgr , I am hoping for some algorithmic way to limit the reach of trolling and make it so we can just laugh it off.

P.S. I have been working 120 hours a week, so my state-of-mind is probably a bit stressed.

EDIT: I think this is a good education for myself in that I need to understand that I can't handle so many works at the same time. It is too much for one person to handle. So if this situation, I think I need a design that allows me to moderate my comments for my followers, if they give me that role. But normally I hate censorship, so I'd prefer an algorithmic solution that operates impartially to my personal whims. I have an idea for such.

also the feedback it gives to haters and stalkers that they can be DOXXed if they push it too far to extreme levels of trolling.

And now you get more votes and payout in 30 minutes for comlaining about a hater than i got for my whole blog.

I want to fix this. I have an idea of how to make a meritocracy. I think you all are going to like my idea. Stay tuned...

I have an idea:
you find it on my blog.

it starts with upvoting good comments.
And then reading what others have to say on their blog.

I have an idea:
you find it on my blog.

I will read after I catch up with @arhag's deep mathematical comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58