You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Steemians approve of righteoushitting?

in #reputation8 years ago

I'm tempted to say your post title is a tad disingenuous. "Stalking" and "hate" aren't the words I'd use for @sigmajin's little vendetta. He was so proud of himself for finding an error that he went ballistic over getting you to admit your typo. He ends up coming across as a small man, ungracious and prone to obsessing over minute details.

Basically, @sigmajin fell into the "someone is wrong on the internet" trap, and is to be pitied:

Sort:  

Yeah on more considered thought, I agree.

Hope @sigmajin will accept my apology for employing inexact words.

Note I used 'haters' which is a euphemism or idiomatic meme not for 'hate' but the sort of trolling activity that I am referring to. But still it is less specific than your more accurate characterization of what happened.

I don't know what word accurately describes that famous comic? The word 'vendetta' isn't accurate either.

How about a new word 'righteoushitting'?

Perhaps if there was a private message feature, I could have perhaps defused the situation. But I was in sleep debt, rushed, and stressed, so I couldn't really muster the focus to figure out how to defuse in those public comments. @arhag was very well organized with his comment in my blog.

Btw, it continues, sigh:

https://steemit.com/steem/@anonymint/who-pays-for-the-blogging-and-curation-rewards-part-2#@anonymint/re-sigmajin-re-anonymint-re-sigmajin-re-anonymint-who-pays-for-the-blogging-and-curation-rewards-part-2-20160812t203259261z

@sigmajin:

All the vests in the steem system are compounding at the same rate

There is a relative debasement happening hourly between preexisting SP and newly rewarded SP. You can't capture that without an hourly series. Please do try to go understand what @arhag and I discussing.

Simply stunning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58