I'm 19 and my Dad is forcing me to write articles on Steemit

in #republicans7 years ago

Stock Stressed Teen Image.jpeg

Hello, I'll keep my name anonymous, but just know that my dad is forcing me to write steemit articles. Let me tell you a little bit about my dad. Me and him are really different. He is a really right wing Republican and I am a really left wing democrat. Not only that, he is kind of a conspiracy theorist. I actually like evidence and looking at things logically, but hey, if you want to believe that the moon was faked, that 9/11 was an inside job, and that chlorine is turning the frogs gay, fine by me. I wonder who reads these articles? I wonder if the people who read this have a lot in common with my father. You are similar to my father if you...

  • are a republican
  • believe that the government is tyrannical and wants to have complete control of the people and take all our money
  • that the inflations is gonna go crazy and we'll end up like Zimbabwe
  • you think that Obama is a muslim
  • that the banks are going to go "the way of the dinosaur"
  • wear work boots all day
  • bitcoins are the way of the future
  • your wife threw away your noisy bitcoin mining devices

I'm new to this place and I don't think I'd fit in here. I'm a college student and even though I am a "liberal snowflake," I do believe that learning those gender study degrees are bull and is pretty lame and does not contribute that much to society. The people complaining about going to college and accumulating debt becoming art majors are pretty stupid. I'm in my second year of mechanical engineering, attempting to get a job that might actually pay me and get me out of debt. But anyway, I hope I didn't insult anyone. I was just joking about republicans and stuff and I may write more about stuff like that. What I didn't joke about was my dad forcing me to write articles. I think I should get back to my calculus homework.
Redneck.jpeg

Sort:  

Go to your room!
And don't come out until you make 10 memes.

Hahahaha, dude, that is hilarious.

I'm all but the first and last on that list, though I would've said Venezuela instead of Zimbabwe. Anyway, this is a politic welcome platform. Liberals are just as welcome as Republicans and so on and so forth. The general rule of thumb is don't be a dick.

I was asking my dad questions and he told me the same thing, "We'll end up like Venezuela." I just used Zimbabwe because he would always use that as an inflation example haha. Not being a dick is a pretty good rule. By the way, thanks for saying "liberals are just as welcome as Republicans."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44