Republican senator Tim Scott says Roy Moore should 'move on'

in #republican7 years ago

Republican Senator Tim Scott, R-S.C., said it's the ideal opportunity for troubled GOP Senate competitor Roy Moore in Alabama to "proceed onward."

"It is entirely evident to me that the best thing that Roy Moore can improve the situation the nation is to proceed onward," Scott told "For this present Week" co-grapple Martha Raddatz in a restrictive meeting Sunday.

"It is the ideal opportunity for us to turn the page since it isn't about factional governmental issues," Scott said. "It isn't tied in with choosing Republicans versus Democrats. This is about the character of our nation. I need to be in favor of right when history composes the story."

No less than eight ladies have as of late blamed the 70-year-old Moore for sexual wrongdoing or improper conduct when he was in his 30s. He has denied the assertions.

Raddatz squeezed Scott on whether President Donald Trump, who has protected Moore and assaulted his Democratic rival, Doug Jones, is on the "side of off-base."

"The president should settle on his own choices on where he supposes he is and why he's there," Scott reacted. "From my point of view, I'm not taking it from a Republican viewpoint or a Democrat viewpoint; I'm pondering those people who have been contrarily affected by these assertions. I'm pondering the long haul wellbeing of the nation from an individual point of view that leads me to one conclusion. I've been there, I'm remaining there, and I am searching for routes for us to recuperate this overwhelming injury in this nation."

Sort:  

you should move on also .like this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66