You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reprint - Build your blog or website on the blockchain

in #reprint8 years ago

I agree with the other commentors; this sounds good! I'll be watching and may create a Reprint site. It seems very similar to what I was doing with YouTube content for the last 11 years at YouTubeStars.com.

Sort:  

The YouTube analogy is actually very appropriate, IMO.

YouTube owes it's success in large part to the facts that 1) it's easy (and free) to host video there, 2) the content is portable to other websites (through embedding), and 3) there are reward opportunities for hosting your content there.

Steem solves #1 and #3 for written content, but the content hasn't been easily portable until now. If we can solve the portability problem, I think we'll have a huge competitive advantage over traditional blogging platforms.

Thanks for keeping an eye on what we're doing, looking forward to seeing your site!

I like your analogy to youtube and how you broke it down to 3 facts. I never thought about the success of youtube like that. Simple.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65