Is this plagiarism?

in #reportabuse6 years ago

https://steemit.com/sailing/@beyondcontrol/superyachting-with-brady-and-josje-sailing-sv-delos-ep-50

This person has been posting someones sailing vlog whom I know for many months as if it is their own in an attempt to earn money off of their content. It doesn't seem right.

Sort:  

Yes.....you can report it to steemcleaners
https://steemcleaners.org/abuse-report/

I tried to find the link for those videos but I can't find them, if you know the link make sure you enter it in the form I sent to you :)

Thanks! i knew there was another way to do this but couldnt remember. It seems he takes a screen shot of the vid and if you click it takes you to the owners youtube so to me that seems to indicate he wants you to believe it is his/hers/its
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=2&v=pb2CYu5lnv0

There are a lot of ppl who steal photos, stories, poetry, anything really and make a few pennies, some make a lot, but it's the principle. I get it.

Fill out the form I sent you with the plagiarizer's steemit account and the youtube url and in the box explain that all the videos are from that youtube account. They are really good.....and then just keep an eye on the person for a while and see what else they steal. Terrible, but they might start again. I wish there were rules to cancel these accounts.

You can also go into steemit chat and then to #steemit abuse and report it live to someone there. Make sure you have the steemit account address for them as well.

Thanks a bunch. Ive been following this authentic group of people sailing around the world for several years on YT so it just burns me up that someone figures they can pull it off here while they are out there not even aware of his siphoning.

Let steemcleaners handle it.....you don't want to get into flagging wars with someone who might have more accounts. They can deal with it.
:)

People can be .... well, not nice :)

Yea. I figured as much. wouldnt do that. not as plankton anyway :-)

Nothing happened yet?

Nope. All of the videos he has stolen from YT are still on his page. Last post was 5 days ago.

Thank you for taking the charge on this matter @visualcontent. I haven't been giving the user any upvotes due to the shady behavior, but now i will also cease resteeming them.

I appreciate your support! I know that some day they will come back to land and it would be nice if they could tell their own story here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30