Covid19 in Reno : Sharing photos along my journey, delivering food, supplies and medicines

in #reno4 years ago

Hello everyone... i live in Reno Nv USA...own a small business that has dramatically slowed since the pandemic. I am now delivering food, medicines and supplies to my community in order to make a living. Thought I would share some of my photos of our beautiful state.

Photos of Northern Nevada, Reno, Carson City, Virginia City and Dayton Nv... 2020.

Dreaming-Goose-Clouds-Virginia-Lake-by-Sandy-Rowley-2020-copy.jpg

clouds-virginia-city-by-sandy-rowley-copy.jpg

clouds-over-virginia-city-mountain-by-sandy-rowley-2020-2-copy.jpg

clouds-on-the-move-sandy-rowley-2020.jpg

clouds-coming-by-sandy-rowely-2020-copy.jpg

I own a web design business, but am a hobby photographer. Was hoping to make a living doing that until the outbreak. I am doing what ever I can to bring in money for my family. Right now, delivering supplies, but thinking this might be too risky right now.

Yesterday went on deliveries and am glad i have protection, people are really road raging now and very jumpy. Had one guy cut me off, then cuss me out, only to follow me for approx 5 miles...until i screamed out the window that i called the police. He then turned off to a Starbucks. lol.

Last week, while standing in line at a local gun store, some guy in front of me, holding his shotgun, was smelling of whiskey and acting stressed out. I could hardly wait to get out of the store.

I am so thankful I have protection now and learning how to use it every day. I hope you all have plenty of food, medicine and protection. Stay safe out there folks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86