My day at the Minnesota Renaissance Festival

puppet.jpg

Happy September Steemit!

Today, I went with my mom and nieces to the Minnesota Renaissance Festival.
It is a family tradition, and we go every year.


Our first stop(always) is to see the band Bedlam play at the Mead Booth.
bedlam.jpg
I've known one of the players in this band for about 20 years, and my mom loves them.


Next for us, is to see the knife throwing of The Danger Committee.


Here, he is throwing knives at "Bald Guy" who has a cucumber resting on his forearm.
He chops the cucumber in half with a knife, with out injuring Bald Guy.


As I was leaving the Danger Committee show, I spotted this puppet looking out from a little window.
puppet.jpg
At first it freaked me out, but I was so intrigued that I had to go over and see it.
I tried to take a picture, but the puppet insisted that we take a selfie.
It had me spin a little wheel to see what it should do with me, and it landed on "Dream."
The puppet asked me about a recent dream, and then gave me a full dream interpretation! It was so cool:)


After many years of looking at one, but not buying one, this was the year that I got a bamboo flute thingy.
flute.jpg
It's pretty cool, and it has a bagpipe sound.
When I brought it home, I decided to give it a whirl with "Amazing Grace."


I sat down to chill for a while...
selfie2.jpg

and saw the King and Queen!
king.jpg


It was a good day.

This last thing happened the day before, but I want to share it anyway.
While sitting at the coffee shop, a sparrow feather landed on my shirt!
sparrow.jpg
It's so tiny!


I hope you all have a great week:D
longlife2.jpg

Sort:  

I want that puppet!

It was so cool!

Flute thingy sounded like a bagpipe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76