Dear @Dayleeo — 15th of October — Ah Sunday, you are here at last.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #remsteem7 years ago

Oh hey there.

Blimey it’s 11:42am and I’m just finally at the computer, I certainly feel more myself than I did last week that’s for sure. Today is going to be very much a ‘pottering’ around day, I’m gonna do my pots as usual, clean the bits, clear the worktop side down, reorganise and clean a few things, stick the media player on and watch something, or a few things, I feel very much in the mood to watch a few movies today.

I’ve got a lot of catching up to do, also Mondays are gonna be an episodes catchup day for us too so kinda ideal for a start of the week, breakfast in bed, shows catchup, then walk or bus ride to the shops and the rest of the day planning the week(s) ahead or getting in some hours for the clients — I guess we will map out what our days look like when you get here, thanks for the reminder about meditation, I’m certainly gonna do that this morning again.

I would walk again today but i’m low on financial resource until Wednesday, good old payout day, number of things I wanna get resolved this week, washing the clothes, try and get that blue trolley full of foods for the next few weeks before we have to start doing travelling logistics and such, want to minimise the amount of trips out (apart from walks) ideally because still feel I/we have so much to get done not to prepare for steemfest but for clients while we are there, I know you have a bunch of VO work to be done as well so get that thing ordered to the locker so we can fetch it this coming week eh?

Maybe I’ll change my mind about a walk a little later on, the weather looks to be mostly mild for the rest of the day, tomorrow is a different story however later on in the day, weirdly it’s gonna be 68f tomorrow and over 40 mph winds between 2pm and 9pm, quite sometime it’s gonna be blustery, that’s the tail end of this hurricane that’s losing steem but heading towards england, should be moved up and gone thou before the end of Monday, that does however mean that Tuesday ‘disruption’ will be possible depending on what’s blown down or ended up on the tracks, just have to hope that the train lines are cleared etc.

Anyway enough logistics talk, it’s sunday, time for another mellow day but with life chores instead. Ugh I’m just so grubby right now I hate it. I need to get some new towels and a batch of 50p’s — everything, including myself needs a jolly good clean, need a big deep clean around these parts, new bed, new sheets, new duvet, topper, bed frame, mattress, curtains, it needs completely doing before winter sets in, need to go around the shops and see what they have, gotta get that tape measure out again and see what size ‘base’ can realistically go where the bed area currently is and fix that area up, kinda mix is being the L shape it was with the table in the middle even if I didn’t like the table so much, dunno. Just feels really cramped at the moment, need to change it around.

Ok it’s coming up to midday, probably a good time to go and get my pots and bins done while everyone is either out or making lunch, sneak in and get them done, sort this sideboard out, gotta attack that shower area tomorrow, not sure where everything has to go and I need to get marigold gloves on and get in there, cleaning products in hand, I know it won’t take a lot but it does require me to shift my behaviour a little — just glad I’m getting back into the frame of mind to concentrate on things, was a really weird episode in the morning this time last week, could have done more relaxing this week but at least I did some.

Might try and post another episode of the steemit for content creators course today, had problems with ep8 yesterday so need to re-upload that and connect that up and push for ep9, seems like time for getting these today is running out but I know that’s not the case, just need to have a good solid run on them, they don’t require more production really but I do need to make sure the computer is capturing frames without any drops. Let’s hope I can sustain a number of clients between now and the end of the year, I’d love a new machine especially for video editing and gaming, think the next one might have to be a laptop/mobile thou to fit in with the plans.

Crikey, I’ve waffled on a lot his morning, guess just all the things that are falling out of my head this morning, feeling a little detached from everyday life even thou I’m stepping through each day, certainly see the dates mounting up but they mean very little I guess I’m just protecting myself from the anxiety and stress of progress of time because I know I’m not as sorted as I want to be just yet. I’ll get it together, just hard to take that time out time when you know you have outstanding things.

Ok, wanna get this posted, I think you just came online.
This is late today as I was late up,
Soon as I’ve posted this I’m heading to do my pots and bags.
So I’ll back on in a short while, let me get myself together.
Bits spaced out today! ;)

Lots of Love
Mr Mouser x

Sort:  

aw mouse, well sort all the things - especially that bed area I know uve wanted to do it for ages- just gotta chip away at everything bit by bit. I’m sure we’ll get into a schedule with things once we’re both recovered from the first trip over.

Got a message from the VO client and I think I’ve got a good 5 booksnthat need doing so excited to jump into that- maybe We can order that Tuesday for Wednesday pickups we’ll figure it out 💕 love you gotta try to get on the mat for a decent stretch even tho I’m feeling zee pains!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79