You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remote Sensing the Dark Side of the Moon - Part I

in #remote-sensing6 years ago

Totally awesome! This is my kind of deal!

Back in the day when I was reading psychic guide books and the like, I did come across a few stories and examples of how to practice remote viewing and felt (still do) that the concept is related to 'out of body experiences'.

I'm a bit rusty on it (I had no-one but bulletin-boards that would conversate with me on half I read), but I do think the two are tied, along with the ability to tap into the cosmic consciousness. And I do think it's possible for us all to do, we've just forgotten / brainwashed / threatened and it's a skill that has faded.

The integration of PSI/parapsychology research and applications threaten to cut into industry profits and are therefore deemed unfavorable.

This is one of the likely reasons why, especially in modern times. In the past, such weird folk probably got drowned or stoned :/

These 6/7/8th sense skills surely have a use to us, in providing better health and conditions for now and the future. Such a shame they've been oppressed so much.

Awesome subject!

I've been wanted to blog about being spoken to by the 'cosmic consciousness' but have not done so out of fear that I could not possibly explain it to display the clarity of the event, but perhaps I'll try sometime soon.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hey! This topic fascinates me to no end and to read military and CIA reports on the abilities of gifted individuals adds even more intrigue. I think all of us experience some forms of PSI / ESP in our everyday lives but we brush them off or decide not to talk about them for fear of ridicule. But, we all experience deja-vu, and in my opinion this is also an indication of tapping into the collective unconscious.

I'd like to add some of my own experiences here as well, from meeting friends in lucid dreams, traveling vast distances in dreamscapes, precognition, my experiences with haunted houses, ghosts and dead relatives.
You're right, it's quite difficult to write about as many of these experiences are so very difficult to articulate.

I hope you give it a go though, I'd be quite interested to learn about your experiences.

Cheers, mate :)

I love how deja-vu is described in The Matrix.

These dreams you describe are recent or from childhood? They sound familiar to ones I had as a child - i'd look forward to bedtime to continue where I'd left off, and meeting friends, or flying (taking off from my bedroom window and using breast-stroke obviously?!) across lands and oceans were very popular.

I'll have a think about my stand-out tale, my descriptive writing isn't the best and so it'll be a tough one for me.

Could perhaps be a v4vapid contest of the future though? :)

I'd love to read about your personal experience!

haha dammit! I'll have to now... but it's about girls n stuff, argghhh :P

Cool cool, I love some vulnerability... <3

its on my list then :)

Get ready to roll out the tumbleweed gif as the comments section is empty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86