Reminiscing My Graduation Day! #letsrememberthedays

in #reminiscing6 years ago

grad pic.jpg

Ahhhh! The beautiful month of March! When I here the word “March” the month seems to make me think of so many things, my student years to be exact. Did you ever miss graduation?

The day were your parents are very proud because you completed your elementary, high school or college years? And I guess its not just graduation day, I think everyday they are proud to see us striving and studying hard for the betterment of tomorrow.

Here in my place, Graduations and Recognitions are often done in the month of march, the march of the graduating students as well hehe. (no pun intended)

I remember my elementary days! It was 6 years of being in elementary, the years were long, but the happiness felt during those years were longer, even up to this day, the memories I shared with my classmates were the ones that filled my childhood with smiles. I graduated and my Nanay was so proud to see me ready for my next journey in studying, High school.

There came High School! The years where I started experiencing the “high school life” obviously 😂.

It was pretty much a big change, I started having more activities, learning harder lessons in some subjects, but there I was, I didn’t give up because of my dreams and inspirations! The day of my graduation, everything around just seems so lively. The smell of the garlands! 😂. The smell of washed toga I was wearing, our teachers smiling because she knew that we did well and now we are ready for the next journey, even though I cried because I am gonna be separated from my classmates, I just had to accept the fact that, whatever happens, I am sure those friends of mine will last a long time, and I have communication with them till now 😊.

There came College, one of student years were struggles are really struggles, studying became my priority, I had to lessen my time with going to the malls and hanging out with friends, so I can study hard and learn, because after college, there is something much more challenging, but it didn’t matter for me, because I believe, that whatever challenges I face, I am sure if I have faith and confidence I can surpass it. All those hardwork, patience, studying & learning were worth it for the day I am longing to celebrate. Graduation Day! It was the day were my tears were mixed, both tears of sadness & joy. Sadness because once again, I will be separated from friends, but happy because my dream is finally gonna come true and I can start to pursue them so I can become successful. The day were Nanay was smiling to see me wearing the outfit she believes that someday I will be wearing so we could take a picture together, and that day is today.
Nanay was so happy for me, I couldn’t help but to really give her a tight hug.

Hearing my name, being called on stage, with Nanay pinning my medals, it was one of my greatest moments and achievements in life ❤️. Thank God for always being there guiding us ❤️.

Now, Whenever I remember those days, it still brings me a smile to remember everything I did when I was in my student years, now that I see my nephews, nieces and younger relatives graduating or celebrating their moving up ceremonies, I really feel happy for the, because I knew, they were happy for me when I was celebrating that too,

I hope they pursue and study well for their upcoming high school years and college years.

Did you miss your students years too? Did you miss your happy memories too? Please! If you would like, please share it in the comments! I would love to read them as well!

Thanks for reading and thanks for viewing hope you enjoyed! 😊

Photos are mine.

Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrop project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens on Facebook.

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

#reminiscing #studying

Sort:  

Me too, I miss being a student... No bills to pay at may allowance ka daily hehe

Missed the graduation at PCU @lynrogan 😊

its nice to visit our good old school days. thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62205.45
ETH 2999.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79