A MASSIVE BLAST from the past!!

in #reminiscent6 years ago (edited)

received_10216401096005114.jpeg

cooltext284003349201985.png

I hope we are all well and HAPPY!

POSITIVE POST ALERT! From the blasts from the past to the radiant reminiscent glow! Not forgetting the here and now! - Our dance/majorette troupe QUALIFIED to the NATIONAL competition!!!

giphy.gif

If you read my last blog (I think it was my last one! Lost track of days!) I spoke about it all, check it out if you wish! 😃

cooltext284002327482536.gif

I very first started dancing when I was about 2/3 years old, then decided to stop at around 12 years old then started up again when my mum started her own troupe about a year or so after that. Then I left for good when I reached 16/17 due to work mainly, and had lost that enthusiasm for it. HOWEVER, I will always LOVE it and is great my little sister is involved with it, is like watching myself all over again! (Just not so good when it makes me feel old haha!)

That being said, this weekend I danced with her for the FIRST time EVER!! We were both nervous wrecks but enjoyed ourselves once the music started! It was my sister that twisted my arm shall we say, into dancing one last time, how could I say no to that! BUT it was most definitely the LAST time this time! As much I enjoyed it, I think it's time to put those shoes away and maybe try out a new pair for a different form of dance, who knows!

20180421_202935.jpg

Pictures taken on the beach (right opposite where we were staying! Bliss!!) The weather was beautiful too - always brightens the mood! We stayed at a place called Rye in east Sussex at a holiday park, where the National competiton is held every year.


Horses galloping on the beach front

20180420_202542.jpg

It had been some time since I performed, and so was a cooltext284004153651665.gif from the past!

Make-today-worth-remembering.jpg

I LOVE reminiscing about certain things in my life, and am filled with joy when I think of how I must have felt at that time and am so glad I remember it! Having conversations with those around you, be it family, friends or perhaps even strangers can bring so much happiness and even put things into perspective.

giphy-1.gif

I would LOVE to hear some of your past times, those moments that make your heart flutter like a billion butterflies!! 🦋 Be sure to drop them in the comments and give us all a smile!

Much love from England xxx

received_10216400862919287.jpeg

All photos taken with my Samsung Galaxy s6

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your blast from the past!! I used to dance when I was younger, but for some reason I never loved it. I think it was because when it became a competition it took the fun out of it all (for me at least! I'm not a competitive person lol). Now I'd much rather dance alone in my room to Disney music hahaha<3

Thanks for reading! :) Oh did you! What form of dance? Mine was mainly baton twirling/marching, used to do it for years when I was younger so was very strange doing it again after all this time lol! I was very aware of my nerves, more so than ever! Couldn't believe it haha! But yes I agree with you to a point about competitions taking the fun away from it, for me personally I've always just danced to have fun, though have come to realise that isn't the case for everyone which is a bit of a shame. Haha yes! MUCH prefer dancing alone or with someone - wouldn't mind learning some more salsa/tango etc! Those are great fun (when you know what you're doing lol!) I love Disney! Always a good choice! X💃😊

I did ballet and tap (i'm not very graceful so idk why I thought I could pull THAT off lol). I bet it was strange doing it after some time, but did it feel like you could bounce right back? Kind of like riding a bike? Ooh yes learning the tango would be so much fun!! :)

Hahaha! Looks so elegant doesn't it! But yes, couldn't do that myself either 🤣 It was very strange, in some ways yes but definitely not for me anymore lol! Liked it better when I was watching from the side 😆 It would be fun, will have to add it to 'the list' along with a bunch of other stuff! Happy steeming!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51