Good time, man... good times

in #reminiscence6 years ago

Oh, man. When it rains, it pours. Five interviews over a period of three days. I was about to start working for Safeway two Mondays ago, but I told them I was only available part-time because I want to go back to school. They be like "We'll let you know..." Fuck you, Safeway. I don't even like to shop there. Every goddamn thing is three times as expensive (even when it's on sale) as it is at WinCo. Yeah, WinCo! I'll always have a soft spot for Safeway because of two women that worked for the Safeway on Bernardo back in Sunnyvale - Harpreet and Xinia. The most beautiful checkers ever. I managed to take Harpreet out on a date once, but I was a long-haired wannabe trenchcoat-wearing motherfucker (before Columbine made it uncool) who had yet to really understand male-female dynamics. I was also poor and drove a shitty Isuzu Trooper. Oh, man... if I could go back to being a ten-year-old kid with my current perspective on life... I would have spent more time developing business ideas and developing my friendship with Val. He was probably the best friend I ever had. I miss that French-alien hybrid.

Sort:  

Hola amigo, nos seguimos?? Espero conectarme con mucha gente para mejores ingresos y también conocer personas nuevas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44