Remembering my dad

in #remember6 years ago

My dad was born 87 years ago today on January 9, 1932. On this special day I want to post some pictures of him and highlight a few things that make me miss him!


He loved adventure and in the 1960's he went to shot a Safari film in Africa.


He had style. Look at those stripes!


He loved me. He is carrying me so I wouldn't have to walk on the rocks in bare feet!


He loved his family and enjoyed spending time with us!

Sort:  

Wow. Your dad carrying you was the best! Great tribute to your father.

Thanks so much. Him carrying me is such a fun memory.

Oh, it's so cool to see these photos of you guys! Thanks for sharing these on his birthday, Sara. :)

Thanks Derek.

Your dad had style for sure, loving the stripes! 🤠
Can't let my dad wear those pant he would refuse it! :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49