Memories of a valiant effortsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #remember7 years ago

Sometimes, when your heart is low to the ground, you just need to pick it back up again and swallow it...

20170331_190815.jpg

It wasn't long ago I was feeling low to the ground.

But then I remembered. I have the power to change my circumstances. And I did. I was living in the big city, working a big job, and being big all around. But I was unfulfilled. There was a hole in my heart that was deepening. Nobody was just like me...and if they were they were working big jobs and were busy being big, raising their kids while working and going to school. So if none of us had time for each other, how were we ever to meet? No money to go out, and no babysitter anyways...

20170331_191307.jpg

And that's how the photographer inside of me was born.

And then I moved. And it's okay because at least people are friendly here. At least they don't all have big jobs and are too busy to say hi. Only like half are. Some people here are bums and retirees, and they float about like tadpoles in a pond - dreamily lost, mostly high, and a little tipsy. And I say hi to them while I get the kid on and off the bus. And I feel present. I exist.

20161129_105055.jpg

I realized if no one was like us I was gonna take the kid where I wanted to go.

Hiking. It made too much sense. We'd go hiking, he could play in the dirt. We could collect things. He could run and I could hold his hand and run with him. And. I could take pictures. BOOM! The birth of a Steemit Blogger. All out of loneliness and heart falling...

Don't forget, the dying are still living too...

20161129_111104(1).jpg

Steem On Mutha Fuckas!!



100% powering up to power down...Dad would be proud

dad_353_bdr_re.jpg

1RobynEggs_LogoSM210.jpg

Sort:  

It's amazing when we make a hard change and end up where we're supposed to be!
I can definitely relate to this post.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44