Remembrance Sunday Parade With My Grandad! 🌺

in #remember7 years ago

Good morning Steemit!

Yesterday me and my grandad participated in the remembrance parade in Scunthorpe. There was a huge turnout of army cadets, sea cadets, air cadets, scouts, regular army, veterans and others wanting to pay their respects!

My grandad is a veteran and I go with him every year and do the march and go to the service infront of the cenotaph. I wore my Grandad's WW2 and his Artic Convoy Star medal which he earned through his service in the Royal Merchant Navy through 1939-1945!

I wore these with pride in his memory and hope he was proud to remember all fallen men in war!

The service was a success and a huge turn out of the public care also really emphasing the nations respect to our armed forces 😊

Thank you for stopping by I hope you enjoyed my post 😊

image
image
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79