Chili Rellenos Casserole Recipe

in #rellenos6 years ago

While searching for something to make for dinner, I realized I almost had the ingredients I needed to make chili rellenos, except my frozen garden peppers would not hold up for charring and stuffing. I decided to make a deconstructed version, turning it into a tasty casserole. It allowed me to use up ingredients in my fridge like various bits of leftover cheeses, some red beans in sauce, and bread crumbs. I had poblano, jalepeno, Burra, Jimmy Nardello, banana, quad-color bell, and Anaheim pepper mix. It was delicious!

Chili rellenos casserole.jpgHere's the video.

Sort:  

I love chile rellenos and it does sound like you had a great mix! -

I had poblano, jalepeno, Burra, Jimmy Nardello, banana, quad-color bell, and Anaheim pepper mix.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71