The Gospel of Psalm

in #reliquary6 years ago

psalm Chapter 116.png

Thanksgiving for Rescue from Death..png

  1. I love the Lord, because He hears [and continues to hear] My voice and my supplications (my pleas, my cries, my specific needs).

  2. Because He has inclined His ear to me, Therefore I will call on Him as long as I live.

  3. The cords and sorrows of death encompassed me, And the terrors of Sheol came upon me; I found distress and sorrow.

  4. Then I called on the name of the Lord: “O Lord, please save my life!”

  5. Gracious is the Lord, and [consistently] righteous; Yes, our God is compassionate.

  6. The Lord protects the simple (childlike); I was brought low [humbled and discouraged], and He saved me.

  7. Return to your rest, O my soul, For the Lord has dealt bountifully with you.

  8. For You have rescued my life from death, My eyes from tears, And my feet from stumbling and falling.

  9. I will walk [in submissive wonder] before the Lord In the land of the living.

  10. I believed [and clung to my God] when I said, “I am greatly afflicted.”

  11. I said in my alarm, “All men are liars.”

  12. What will I give to the Lord [in return] For all His benefits toward me? [How can I repay Him for His precious blessings?]

  13. I will lift up the cup of salvation And call on the name of the Lord.

  14. I will pay my vows to the Lord, Yes, in the presence of all His people.

  15. Precious [and of great consequence] in the sight of the Lord Is the death of His godly ones [so He watches over them].

  16. O Lord, truly I am Your servant; I am Your servant, the son of Your handmaid; You have unfastened my chains.

  17. I will offer to You the sacrifice of thanksgiving, And will call on the name of the Lord.

  18. I will pay my vows to the Lord, Yes, in the presence of all His people,

  19. In the courts of the Lord’s house (temple) In the midst of you, O Jerusalem. Praise the Lord! (Hallelujah!)

THANK YOU FOR JOINING US!!.png

Content source: Amplified Version of the Holy Bible.
Image source: Our media Team
reliquary

Sort:  

In this psalm the psalmist expresses his love for God. That "I love Jehovah" is exactly the answer that God expects from those in whose lives he has worked. It complies with the golden rule written in Matthew 22.37-38 and constitutes a perfect expression of gratitude. Well, you have heard: This psalm illustrates the joy of the prayer that has received a response here probably the healing of a terminal illness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49