You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discipleship- What does it really look like?

in #religous6 years ago

You are spot on. Well written and well said. My wife and I woke up to Following Yeshua alittle over a year ago. It is so crazy when you start reading the Bible and actually doing what the whole Bible says how much of an outcast you become. I agree the modern day church is missing it. You made my day with this post. Sometimes I start to think my family is all alone. It is so nice to hear others who are the same path we are.

Sort:  

When you start off on this journey, you are as alone as one can get. We lost the friendship of nearly everyone we know, I couldn't really speak to family about anything important, old church friends avoid us like the plague. It truly is amazing that they will "speak" about obedience and then absolutely rip you apart when you actually do it. We live in the middle of nowhere, and we were desiring to move for a long time to an area where we knew there were many TRUE believers, but as time goes by, and we are now into our 4th year of seeking to obey with everything we have, we meet knew believers here and there, and we are now seeing a community coming together. It has taken time. Some of the view points are different. I will say this, I would not argue with a single person about this for some time, even though, with each confrontation, you sharpen your sword. I guess I should say, speak the truth, but don't hold your breath that anybody can hear or see what you are speaking. There are times I finally just lay down a truth that they will either accept, or it will drive them away from me. It has usually resulted in the latter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57