You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Churches be taxed?

in #religion6 years ago

Most churches nowadays are scams...The focus is no longer about bringing the Light into the world.It's a business! There have been cases where Televangelists pay people to give testimonies about how the pastor's prayers did miracles to attract followers...What a shame!!

I even went to a church a few years back where you were required to give the offerings twice in one church service. The Sunday the Pastor asked the audience how they expect him to eat and sleep, in order to urge more offerings, I knew I had had it!! The pastor is driving a Prado and I am walking to church and he is asking how we expect him and his family to eat?? Nah!! Lemme pray from home!

Sort:  

It's such a shame how many, but not all, churches are about making money. I feel bad when I see a minister with two cars, his wife 2 more while the ones funding them have to walk to church. But don't let a few apples ruin it for you, there are good ones if you look

In a Church near my house, the pastor told them coins were not acceptable as offering cuz they make noise 😭😭

Wow they have minimum requirements these days?
That one, I'd totally avoid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86