You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do we ensure modesty in places of worship?

in #religion6 years ago

I assume you are using the terms "man" and "woman" interchangeably, because you no not want to release the gender of this individual.

I think you should have a dining area where people can have their drinks. Sikhs do that. When somebody is thirsty, they can have a beverage in the canteen. Leaving the service briefly, when you need, is not considered an offence.

I do not know about the gum, though. I guess it doesn't matter. I haven't seen anybody chewing a gum in places of worship. Maybe you could sell some snacks in your place of worship, so people can enjoy them instead of sitting at the service

Hare Krishna people do that in the temple I know. You can sit at the service, or socialize on the ground floor, buy some snacks, or just be on your own, and then return to the service.

What places of worship do you attend if they don't have designated socializing areas?

Mobiles are probably out of question. I don't know whether this man or woman was confused or just an idiot. They didn't smoke a cigarette, though, so maybe it wasn't so bad. They could have taken the call outdoors. I don't know, I have nothing to add.

You didn't say what was wrong with the clothing. You do not like scars? What's wrong with them?

There is a common answer in Wicca: Everybody is supposed to be naked, so that they are not showing off what clothes they have bought. I guess it is modest enough. Is it modest enough for you? I guess it won't help with your scar aversion, though. I guess it's your problem, though, not of that other guest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63