You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Seven-Day Universe - Part 2

in #religion7 years ago

Another great article on the subject @creatr!

I am not familiar with the work of Dr Humphreys but I have watched The Principle documentary which caused a lot of discomfort for some of the scientists who took part and there seems to be lots of evidence pointing to the fact that our earth is indeed at the centre of the known universe.

It is a difficult time in our history to formulate any kind of clear thinking on the subject when there is so much obfuscation and struggle between different scientific and religious bodies for the control of the minds of men and even more so when we need this input due to the fact that our own ability to comprehend and study these things is limited! :(

Always a pleasure to read your thoughts my friend!

Thank you as always!

Sort:  

Thanks, Tony, for reading and appreciating my article.

Thanks also for mentioning "The Principle" documentary. I have not seen that, though I just now watched the trailer for it and skimmed a Wikipedia article about it. It sounds as though there is some controversy, even among some of the scientists who appeared in the film.

I'd like to take just a moment to remind you, my friend, that prospects may not be quite as bleak as you feel they are. I'm not trying to discount your feelings - I understand that life can be discouraging and confusing! - but I want to encourage you to re-consider that there may be more information and more hope for us as individuals to find our way then you presently feel possible.

First, I believe that we can use our senses and our reasoning minds to learn a great deal about the universe. If you can possibly get a copy of the book I recommended some time ago, I think you will find that you, personally, can confirm at least some of the important scientific observations that have been made about the universe.

Astronomical Discoveries You Can Make, Too!

If you can't afford a copy, I would be willing to have one sent to you if you were willing to work with it? I think that you can come to greater clarity in your thinking, despite all the "noise" of the conflicting agendas of various groups.

And, of course, the other crucial source of knowledge is the bible, which you have access to and which I've already encouraged you to read, beginning with John's book.

I really do believe that, between the two (observations of the world around us and reading the bible) that you as an individual can reach a greater assurance of the truth. Oh, and of course, with the help of Jesus/God who I believe to be the one, true, living creator of everything we can observe.

I will continue to wish for the best for you, friend, and to ask Jesus to enlighten your thinking and to bring you to a genuine knowledge of the truth. :D

Thank you so much for your lovely words and wishes @creatr! I know that what you say is true and that there are methods by which we can see for ourselves the truth of what God has created for us. My confusion stems from many years of indoctrination and not taking enough time to learn the practical things I can do to gain a better understanding of the world. But I can see the glory of God in the natural world around me so I also believe it must be so to see this when looking at the heavens above.

As John Lennon once said 'Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans!' and whilst I would like to spend more time learning about the beauty of the world around me, I have other factors in my life which restrict my ability to do so. Hope fully this will change as time progresses but my life right now is pretty hectic and my mind is much the same. :(

Your generosity in offering to send me a copy of the book is beyond kind and I thank you so much for your offer but will of course decline with a promise to get myself a copy at the earliest opportunity. I will in fact order a copy tonight on your recommendation!

Thank you again for your valuable time and heartfelt advice and support. I appreciate it very much my friend!

'Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans!'

Hahahaha, yes, I have heard that and it rings so true!

Tony, I wish you the best in your hectic life, and I pray that Jesus will refresh and clear your thoughts and give you a clear understanding of life.

And I hope for both of us that we find more slower, peaceful moments in life to appreciate the beauty and wonder all around us! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68