Why is your god your god?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #religion8 years ago

I've been thinking about committing suicide from social media for some time. Part of me wants to close my accounts and forget I ever created them, but when I am trying to forget I remember why I joined and sticked around for so long. Granted, I did kinda joined because this girl I was flirting with asked me if I had Facebook, but the reason I stayed so many years is because I realized how powerful having access to humanity like that would make me.

Image

The reason why I appreciate people's thoughts when they are not physically present, is because I've noticed they tend to be more open when they think there won't be immediate consequences. As I type this, I know it may cause some irritation to some people to read, but I also know however much anger they feel, they wouldn't be able attempt against my body's integrity as fast as if I were physically in front of them. `

Image

In having access to semi-safely say anything I wanted to, I became obsessed with finding answers, all answers. I have not yet found all answers, now I know there may not be answers to all, but that doesn't mean I will give up looking, even if at the end I end up finding more questions instead.

Many of the questions that have been most relevant to me are spiritual in nature. I have found that a good indicator of someone's personality can be found in how they see themselves spiritually. Knowing that I have taken it upon myself to figure out exactly how these mechanisms work and this is something that I hope to be able to share here on Steemit on upcoming posts. I wish to write a series to illustrate how these conversations tend to go online and in real life, hoping that by exposing their pattern people will begin to see the error in them.

Image

One of the most important questions I think we should ask ourselves is why we believe in the things we believe in, what makes them attractive to us. Before I commit FB suicide I hope to be able to lift some of the information I've gathered and share it. I would also like to explore how people's thoughts on spirituality change when they think they are completely anonymous and I think Steemit will give me a chance to do just that.

In the meantime, I'd love to hear it from you, why is your god your god?
Are your beliefs strong enough to survive your own questioning?

Sort:  

Because when I'm still, I know.

What do you know when you are still?

I down vote and flag because @kaylinart secretly down votes and flags your posts yet is a hypocrite as to her post tactics. See what you did :)

https://decentralize.today/the-ugly-truth-behind-steemit-1a525f5e156#.k73jzis9s

Its all been done before
http://www.bitlanders.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70