You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It’s Hard to Find Good Help These Days

in #religion8 years ago

The problem with that is we inherently know from the language that we can just as easily become disconnected.

There was a lot here that I liked. This part about the shift in language/culture especially stood out to me though. It is really true, and I think the separation of time between when the Bible was written and today is making it more difficult for people to "connect".

One program you may want to look into is Dave Ramsey's "Financial Peace University". (I have no affiliation to this, I am just suggesting it because I think it is a good idea :).) Their program is taught in thousands of churches each year, and helps teach people about money using principles found in the Bible. The people that go through it generally find it very helpful, and it is a great way to connect people to the word of God through something we all deal with a lot - money. =)

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment and I am glad you found my article interesting and hopefully insightful.

Yes, Dave Ramsey's "Financial Peace University" is well known and it is great that it helps so many.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47