You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Were the seven days of creation in Genesis seven twenty four hour periods? - Some conclusions

in #religion7 years ago

You sure are able to read a lot into what I know and don't know about the Bible. What is your Bible tradition? Everyone has one. Tradition is not a bad thing. It is the democracy of the dead. I respect those who came before me, and I am under no illusion that I can just pick up an ENGLISH translation of the bible and interpret everything for myself. It is not a magic book.
It is a book (collection of books) which has been preserved and lovingly handed down to us by the Church. Why should I not care what others in the tradition of the Church have said about the books?

Sort:  

Like I said, you are "all over the map."

It's called discernment.

What is the main point of the Bible?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70