You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Devotion - Luke 15:7 "...there will be more rejoicing in heaven over one sinner who repents than..."

in #religion7 years ago

I'm reading The Chronological Gospels by Rood right now and this was the passage I read this morning! I understand the feeling! If one of family came to know Yah, tears of joy!!! Oh how I just want them to get it!!! So until then I keep praying for Holy Spirit to remove the veil from their eyes and stone from their hearts.

Sort:  

I have that book as well! I never heard of the Messiah's ministry being only around 70 weeks before, always heard it was 3.5 years. He makes some compelling points on why he doesn't think it was that long! Yes we all have family that we want the veil to be removed but you nailed it in say that we just have to pray and allow the Holy Spirit to do the work because all we can do is plant the seed, live like Yeshua did and be a shining light in where ever and in whatever we do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26