You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Reasons For Creationism

in #religion6 years ago (edited)

I just want to challenge prevailing notions, if you don't mind. I myself believe in God, and of course I believe that God created the universe and everything in it. But I don't consider myself a "creationist". Let me explain further.

I don't believe the Earth is only 6,000 years old. I don't believe that the six days in the creation story are necessarily six 24-hour periods. I don't believe that God created creatures without the ability to evolve and adapt to their environments. Most importantly, I certainly do not believe that early proto-humans like Australopithecus afarensis (aka Lucy) are "fabrications"; and neither is Archaeopteryx, Tiktaalik, and other ancient organisms to which scientists have found fossils.

If you wish to disagree, please do so and present your couterarguments and evidence. This is something I certainly want to talk about. :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50