AN OPEN MIND AND CONSCIENCE CAN DO MORE THAN RELIGION HAS DONE

in #religion6 years ago

credit 

Religion is the belief in an all knowing and all controlling supernatural being especially a personal God or gods.A religionist tends to be strictly buried in his beliefs and devotes his entire being to a supreme being in an act of worship and diligence.


In the world today,there is roughly about 4,200 different religions with vivid descriptions,each one self-acclaimed as supreme and true,condemning others purely because of difference in doctrine or mannerism.And as bitter as it sounds,I think this is the cause of most chaos in the world.Sadly,religion has done more harm than good and has successfully torn humanity apart in several shreds.


WHAT DO YOU THINK OF LGBT?

credit 

A precise example of this shred in our unity as humans,is the rejection of LGBT in most African countries like Nigeria.Its totally against our values as a people even before colonization,which is why these folks are buried in the closet with threats of fourteen years (14)imprisonment if discovered.Aside from our values,another reason for this intense rejection and hate is ironically religion,which I think is meant to preach global love and unity.But most especially truth which is which I remedy acceptance before any form chastisement.And I think most religious characters and figures would have done the exact same thing because most preach unconditional love.


COMPILE RELIGION WITH AN OPEN MIND

  credit 

I think a little bit of open mind in religious beliefs would do so much help to various nations and humanity in general.I fail to use a "free thinker" because that term disregards accepted opinions mostly regarding religious beliefs.I say open mind,more like,projection of the human conscience before any religious belief because I think that right and wrong can only be made known by our conscience.No matter how much a man tries,it would be very difficult to lie to his conscience,I believe it cannot be done because the human conscience has a flawless way of tormenting us.I believe this supreme being is in our conscience.No need to play god anymore,it's time to give humanity a chance.


P.S-I have no intention of disregarding any religion or religionists nor any set or group of people.Neither I am preaching for the destruction or annihilation of religion or religionists,their doctrines or beliefs,I am just writing down words as I feel them in my heart.


THANKS A LOT FOR STOPPING BY.......

STAY HAPPY

@stephenpaul


 

Sort:  

Have you noticed that almost every war is a war of religions? Catholics vs. protestants, jewish vs. muslim, hindu vs. buddhist, religious vs. atheist, conservative vs. liberal, etc.

Exactly my point
Religion is rather tearing us down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74