You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My journey to find the real face of Jesus – a stunning miracle changed my life

in #religion7 years ago

When i was a kid, about 3 or 4 years old. I was in nusery school, our teacher then gave us an assignment to construct a boat with a sheet of paper. I took my assignment home, met my Mum and Dad. Unfortunately, they didnt know how to make a boat from a sheet of paper. The assignment had to be submitted the following day and i was worried. I had always taken first, second or third position in my class then and always returned home with gifts from school for my performance. If my Mum and Dad didnt know how to make a boat, who else could teach me at such late hour. Our school used to close by 5pm, so before i get home, bath, eat and bring out my assingnment to do, it must have clocked 8 or 9pm. I was worried and i didnt know when i slept off. In my sleep, someone woke me up and asked me to go get my school bag and i did. He brought out my 20 leaf writing book, pulled out the center page and practically folded the paper into a boat. I woke up in excitement in the middle of the night, rushed to my school bag, brought out my writing book, tore out the centre leaf and constructed my paper boat exactly as i was taught! As a child, that was my Almighty! It was my first, spiritual encounter. It was the birth of my relationship with God.

Sort:  

OMG.... your story touched my heart and made my day.... please share any other experience with the lord ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48