You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOT FOR PROFIT? YEAH RIGHT!

in #religion7 years ago (edited)

I do not believe. I do not say that god is impossible but i live for the day on most part. Life is as good as you make it for yourself. I think im a decent potato. With that said, religion is of course for profit. Look at the size of these churches and most minsters will live in big ass houses owned by the church, do alot of traveling with fights, hotels and expense's paid for by the church and they need to be paid for as well.
From my part of view, it is what it is. Banks and churches are biggest and most plentiful in my town. Both use fear to make money.
I think churches would work better on a local scale, why have churches completing against each other? Why have 3-4 churches for each religion when you can have 1 and use the money instead for shelter, food, clothing and hosting groups and stuff. Maybe its just me but i am a believer that charity should never have overheads. If i give £10, maybe £6 is allocated to overheads and £4 see the end user. That's bullshit, why im i paying to give charity. I am better giving money to someone on the street and it's makes me feel better. Better than trying to pretend i am looking at my phone when i see see these collectors up the street. haha
In a way they have to be like a business because religion is worldwide but if they were more local, costs could be cut and they could pile cash tax free to help people. This will never happen.

Sort:  

A lot of good points @silverstackeruk ,times have changed, i like you point about competition. Thanks for the visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71