TreeTuesday - Kiepersol Tree:

in #religion5 years ago (edited)

TreeTuesday - Kiepersol Tree:

IMG-1173.jpg
The Kiepersol tree is of the Cussonia genus. These trees are found in Southern and also tropical Africa. These trees are also know as cabbage trees.
IMG-1169.jpg
As you can see on the photo above the tree is quite tall, with the leaves growing at the top of the tree, thus I could not get a nice close up photo of the leaves. The leaves are quite long with smaller leaves at the ends.
IMG-1171.jpg
The bark is thick and very course with some moss growing on it. This tree has a very beautiful and unique look to it.

I hope you liked my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!!

The photos, were taken by me, with my iPhone, at a private motor museum in Benoni about 50km from Pretoria, South Africa. I will do a few more posts on the museum shortly.

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

@rynow,
Wow that tree looks so wonderful! Never heard about this tree before! Seems a good one for the gardening as well!

Cheers~

Yes, it is a beautiful tree for the garden.

I unfortunately don't know the age, but it looks old. These trees don't become very big and are slow growers.

Hello @rynow! This is a friendly reminder that a Partiko user has just followed you! Congratulations!

To get realtime push notification on your phone about new followers in the future, download and login Partiko using the link below. You will also get 3000 Partiko Points for free, and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Reply stop to stop receiving this message.

Thank you.

Beautiful tree.
Thank you for sharing the information about it since I have never heard of it before.

You are welcome.

I have seen this tree before just that I don't know it's name, but now that I know it name to be called Kiepersol tree I will keep that in mind. The photo of the tree looks beautiful and colorful as well

Yes, I love this tree, it has a unique look to it.

It is a very beautiful tree, embellishes the landscape.

Nature & tree for each other!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh what a beautiful tree, it looks like it is many years old.

Yes, I love the unique look of the tree, and I also think it is old.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39