Daily Scripture

in #religion7 years ago

enter image description here

Photo Credit

Today I would like to look at Psalm 139 verse 23 to 24

23)Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts.
24)See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

Here David is asking God to look into his heart, to see if he has any wrong intentions and then to lead him on the right path. We must do the same and ask God to help us walk the correct path of a life in faith with Him.

I hope you have a wonderful day.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

I need to align my heart to the Word. Thanks for sharing!

You are welcome, thank you for the very nice comment.

The Psalms are food for the soul. very uplifting

Amen, thank you so much for the very nice comment.

Excellent and humble reminder that God knows our hearts. Thanks for sharing,

You are welcome, thank you for the very nice comment.

Amen.
This is a prayer of the heart. God hears such prayers. We need to learn to pray like that.

Thanks for sharing @rynow

Amen, thank you for the very nice comment.

I wish I could get quick guidance from God as I feel out of my place and I don't know what to do, feels like I have to action quickly but everything is just hopeless.

Pray constantly for guidance, God will help you, thank you for sharing.

that's an amazing verse really a great one may god bless you keep updating good one @rynow

Thank you so much for the very nice comment.

Golden words and you are right, we need to follow the path to God. Amen! Peace to your home Gloria!

Amen, thank you so much for the very nice comment.

Amen.
For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

Thank you so much.

Amen. thanks for sharing
Resteem

Thank you so much.

God always show correct path and loves its follower whose heart is clean with a great patience level..Thoughtful words,Thanks!

Amen, thank you so much for the very nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67