Daily Scripture

in #religion7 years ago

enter image description here

Photo Credit

Today I would like to look at 1 Corinthians 13 verse 2

2)I may have the gift of inspired preaching; I may have all knowledge and understand all secrets; I may have all the faith needed to move mountains — but if I have no love, I am nothing.

Love is the most important spiritual gift there is, you can have everything even the most powerful faith, but without love it means nothing.

Have a wonderful day.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

I read so many posts and my eyes are tired, but when I come to your devotion it is like balm for my soul and heart. Thank you!

Hi @hope777, thank you very much for your very nice comment, the comments are always welcome as they encourage me to keep on posting, it helps when you k know you do reach people in a positive way by spreading God's word.

It is a pleasure, you keep on steeming!

Our Christian love is the implementation of the Father's love poured into our hearts. The more we understand His love, the more we are able to give it to others.

Thank you very much for your nice reply, Amen

amen!

He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love. 1 John 4:8

Thanks For Sharing!

You are welcome @saqib

Agree as the Scripture says

Amen @rynow:)

Thanks for replying

Yes, Amen! :)

Thank you for reading @mrray

Amen

Thank you @pilgrimtraveler for replying

@rynow thanks for the upvote and yes love is the key
Have a great day

You are welcome @jimjam1210

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78