Daily Scripture

in #religion7 years ago

enter image description here

Photo Credit

Today I would like to look at Psalm 84 verse 10-11

10)One day spent in Your Temple is better than a thousand anywhere else;
I would rather stand at the gate of the house of my God than live in the homes of the wicked.
11)The LORD is our protector and glorious king, blessing us with kindness and honor. He does not refuse any good thing to those who do what is right.

It sometimes looks as if non-believers have so much fun, but in these verse we can see that it is much better to be near God, than to be near the world, where God is not present.

We are much better of being with our God, Who protects us and bless us with kindness and honor, into all eternity.

Have a wonderful day.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

very helpfull, thanks!

You are welcome

Thanks for the great words and post. Peace and Love to you. Hope you enjoy this post.

https://steemit.com/religion/@enjoywithtroy/a-prayer-celebrating-life

Thank you, I will take a look

Amen to my brother @rynow... The truth will set us free!

Amen !

Amen @rynow.

Amen.

"stand at the gate" is in fact a better translation than "be a doorkeeper" of KJV. May I ask which version you're quoting?

Thank you @abcdoctor, I am using the Good News Bible. I use this
Link. My Afrikaans Bible if translated says "standing at the door threshold" of the house of my God.

Oh ok, thank you @rynow! I searched all the versions available to me and also Biblegate, but it didn't seem to be there. The point I had in mind was that KJV's "doorkeeper" is more like an official occupation, whereas the original says exactly what you have quoted just now. "Standing at the door threshold" is expressed in one single word in Hebrew. Love your posts, thank you!

Oh, we do have sooooo much fun - from enlightenment, a deeper understanding of the universe and our place in it. Give as much study to science as you do to scripture and I guarantee you, you will feel much more wholesome and fulfilled.

Thank you @pavelnedobity for the nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71