Daily Scripture

in #religion7 years ago

enter image description here

Photo Credit

Today I would like to look at Luke 9 verse 62

62)Jesus said to him, “Anyone who starts to plough and then keeps looking back is of no use to the Kingdom of God.”

What does Jesus expect from from us? He expect total devotion from us. We cannot follow Jesus conditionally, must must follow Him with total dedication, we cannot look back to our old life, when we follow Jesus. When we focus on Jesus, we cannot permit anything to let us deviate from our new life in Jesus Christ.

Have a wonderful day.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

Hi @rynow

Thanks for sharing this verse.

The Bible also says that HE WHO ENDURES TO THE END SHALL BE SAVED. That means we must follow Jesus without turning back.

Thanks for sharing.

Amen, thanks for the very nice reply!!

amen boss 😍

Thank you very much.

Agreed! We can’t just add Jesus to our lives. He has to be what our lives are about. God bless you friend!

Amen

Thank you very much

I always say, once you follow Jesus, burn the burn the bridges so that you won't be able to go back to your old self.

Great reply, thank you.

that pic is like your brand logo

You are correct, I use it for all my Daily Scriptures, today was number 340.

I think sermons like this should be highly welcomed and shared with no limit, especially now that we are closer to the age. The bitter truth, many Christians are guilty of this. Matthew 7: 21-23

21 Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven.

22 Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?

23 And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.

Nice one @rynow

Amen, thank you very much for the excellent and relevant reply.

True we should never look back otherwise we lose our path.

Thanks for sharing my friend

You are welcome, thank you for reading and commenting.

Thats a very nice post. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much for the nice comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39