Daily Scripture

in #religion6 years ago

enter image description here
Image Source

Today I would like to look at Psalm 40 verse 1 to 3

1)I waited patiently for the Lord;
he turned to me and heard my cry.
2)He lifted me out of the slimy pit,
out of the mud and mire;
He set my feet on a rock
and gave me a firm place to stand.
3)He put a new song in my mouth,
a hymn of praise to our God.
Many will see and fear the Lord
and put their trust in him.

This is a Psalm by David
Here are a few important things he mentions

  • He waited patiently on God when he was in trouble
  • The Lord heard him cry
  • The Lord lifted him out of trouble
  • The Lord gave him a firm place to stand

We must trust God, He will help us in His time.

I hope you have a wonderful day. May God Bless you.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

@rynow,
Another great verse from Bible well shared and explained! God bless you and your family!

Amen~

Amen, in His time. We are to keep trusting Him.

Amen, God heard all our prayers and cry.

Amen:)
Thanks @rynow
Have great day

I am always praying for you plz praying for me

Golden words and our salvation only in faith in God! Peace to your home Gloria!

Beautiful words, our thoughts and words about Jesus should be respectful. Amen! Peace to your home Gloria! thank you my dear friend @rynow.i appreciate your great thought..

images-74.jpg
Amen!! @rynow

rynow i want to talk with you friend here is my Facebook link
https://m.facebook.com/adventurous.hassan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43