Daily Scripture

in #religion7 years ago

enter image description here

Photo Credit

Today I would like to look at Revelation 12 verse 11

11)Our brothers and sisters won the victory over him by the blood of the Lamb and by the truth which they proclaimed; and they were willing to give up their lives and die.

Satan was given the final deathblow when Jesus the the only Son of God died on the cross for our sins. We must not be scared for the fight against satan, we must keep on serving Jesus Christ with dedication, because only through Him we will be victorious.

Have a wonderful day.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

Amen <3

Thank you

Amen:)
100% like and resteem

Thank you so much.

this one is great...

Thank you so much.

Thanks for sharing this..

You are welcome.

Lovely post... , I have upvoted and followed you... why not take a look at my post of Tynemouth, and I would be delighted if you could do the same for me.:- https://steemit.com/travel/@godfatherofsalsa/awesome-beach-best-coastal-resort-in-uk-tynemouthbeach#comments

Thank you so much for reading and commenting.

Thanks for sharing my friend

Thank you so much for reading and commenting.

Glory to God for the sacrifice on the cross. Through the blood we have victory over the devil. Thanks @rynow

Amen, thank you so much for the nice comment.

Oyea Satan was give a really big final deathblow. He has no hold on us anymore. Jesus Christ defeated him big time.

Amen, thanks for the great comment.

Thanks @rynow for this encouragement, this word is a big encouragement for a lot of us that experience trials and temptations. Thanks

You are welcome, thank you so much for the very nice comment.

Wonderful scripture. But please I have always had an issue with understanding the 'b' part of the scripture that says 'and by the truth which they proclaimed' Would this mean that we overcome the devil when we give testimonies? This has been my understanding, please I'll need clarification.

Thank you for the question. (Please take note that I did not have any biblical training and that my answer is how I interpret the verse) I believe that this means that we overcome the devil when we are willing to give our testimonies, no matter what, even when our live are at stake. We also don't change our testimony according to what people think. In other words, I agree with your statement above.

Thanks alot. Your answer really helped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75